Warning: file_put_contents(/srv/users/serverpilot/apps/bitupdateus/public/wp-content/plugins/bulk-post-0.4-1/cache/sessions//jNheBIBIcD1sL2mtBqs3kTrMSOKYh5KddAFOXfoV): failed to open stream: No space left on device in /srv/users/serverpilot/apps/bitupdateus/public/wp-content/plugins/stupidpie-1.8.3-1/vendor/illuminate/filesystem/Filesystem.php on line 122
  Writer Robert Menasse: novel "The Capital" wins the German Book Prize – Culture | Bit Updates
Home » bitcoin updates » Writer Robert Menasse: novel "The Capital" wins the German Book Prize – Culture

Writer Robert Menasse: novel "The Capital" wins the German Book Prize – Culture

Monday, October 9th, 2017 | bitcoin updates

The Austrian writer Robert Menasse won the German Book Prize with his novel "The Capital". This was announced by the Börsenverein der Deutschen Buchhandels on Monday evening in Frankfurt. The prize is awarded the best German-language novel of the year on the eve of the Frankfurt Book Fair. The award is endowed with 25,000 euros. Sixteen books were written in the finale.Menasses novel plays in Brussels and deals with the European Union and all its contradictions. The book was a "multi-layered text, which interweaves the existential questions of the private and the political in a masterly manner and releases the reader into the open", the seven-headed jury justified their choice. "Dramaturgically, he easily digs in the depths of the world, which we call our own," the jury continued. "And it is clear that economics alone can not save us a peaceful future." Menasse sat down in the final against Gerhard Falkner ("Romeo or Juliet"), Franzobel ("Das Raft der Medusa"), Thomas Lehr ("Sleeping Sun"), Marion Poschmann ("The Pine Islands"), and Sasha Marianna Salzmann ("Out of Yourself"). The remaining five finalists receive 2,500 euros each. Since the start of the tender, the seven jury members had reviewed 200 titles, which were published between October 2016 and 12 September 2017. With the German Book Prize the Foundation of the Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels (German Book Trade Association) has been awarding the German-language novel of the year since 2005. Last year, Bodo Kirchhoff won the German Book Prize for his novel "Widerfahrnis". (Dpa / KNA)


Meltdown Patches: 32-Bit

                                       With the release of Meltdown and Specter, who skillfully

Groko soundings with 15 w

DSSELDORF (Dow Jones) – Union and SPD will negotiate a continuation of the

Reading Material: The Art

              Reading Material: The Art of Basic One Liner                 

Roasting robot Flippy fri

                         Burgerbrater Flippy, compete! With the roasting turner, the robot can